SSANU inaugurates standing c’ttees

The leadership of the Senior Staff Association of Nigeria (SSANU), University of Ilorin branch, has inaugurated five new Standing Committees to assist the association in its drive towards improving members’ welfare.

The committees was inaugurated by SSANU Chairman, Com. Mohammad Jimoh Akanbi, recently at the Unilorin Cooperative the  Building were Capital Project Committee with AbdulRasheed Gidado of Academic Planning Unit as Chairman, Social & Security Committee, Mrs. B.O. Ishola of the Faculty of Law as Chairman, Savings and Loans Committee, Mr. Abiodun Lawal of Bursary Department as Chairman, Business and Investment Committee, and Mr. B.S. Baba of UPMB as Chairman , as well as Publicity Committee while Mr. Olusegun Mokuolu of the Directorate of Corporate Affairs named Chairman.

Congratulating members of the various committees on their appointments, the Chairman, Comrade Akanbi, who described the committees as the engine room of the Association, urged them to come up with blueprints that will assist the Association to move forward.

He told the Committee members, “Policies that we will work with will come from you. You are to go back and discuss and come up with blueprint for the Union. You shall be given free hands to work. Be confident and we are hopeful to have good result from you”.

Responding on behalf of the committee members, Ishola thanked the members of the SSANU Executive Committee and the entire SSANU members for the confidence reposed in them by nominating them to work in various capacities in moving the Association forward.

Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button