Osinbajo assigns portfolios to new ministers

Acting President Yemi Osinbajo, yesterday assigned portfolios to the two ministers sworn into the federal cabinet on July 26.

They are Stephen Ocheni – Minister of State for Labour and Suleiman Hassan – Minister of State for Power, Works and Housing.

He also swore in 15 Permanent Secretaries whose appointments were recently approved.

The new permanent secretaries are to fill in vacant positions of the federal civil service following the retirement of some officials.

Ocheni and Hassan, from Kogi and Gombe states respectively, replaced the late James Ocholi and Amina Mohammed, deputy secretary-general of the United Nations (UN).

The senate confirmed their appointments on May 3, but their inauguration was delayed for undisclosed reasons.

Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button