PDP Crisis: Makarfi inaugurates Kwara exco


By Kayode Adeoti

No fewer than twenty-one persons were inaugurated as the Caretaker Committee for the Kwara State chapter of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) yesterday at the Wadada plaza in Abuja.

The inauguration was necessitated following the dissolution of the party executives in seven PDP states including Kwara.

The national leadership of the party headed by Senator Ahmed Makarfy constituted the Caretaker Committee for Kwara and Lagos State.

One Chief Tunde Akindehin from Ondo State however emerged the Chairman of the Caretaker Committee in Kwara while the Secretary, Abdulrahman Badawasuiy was picked from Kogi State and other members were picked from the three senatorial regions of the state.

At the swearing-in of members of the committee, Makarfi warned against contest for any position in the election adding that they are only commissioned to enhance the betterment of the party.

In separate telephone chats with ex-factional chairmen of the party; Iyiola Oyedepo and Prince Sunday Fagbemi, they expressed satisfaction over the selection of the names.

Oyedepo described the list as a unity one adding that it was selected by leaders of the party who have the interest of the PDP at heart.

According to him, “it is a well structured list and I don’t think anyone can be discontented over it; the lists mark the beginning of our preparation for the forthcoming local government elections in the state.

“We structured it together, it is a unity list, and there is no problem about it; it’s a good step towards preparing for the local government elections, whoever wants to contest, is just to meet the caretaker committee.

On his part, Prince Sunday Fagbemi noted that he is comfortable with the list adding that what left for the party is to start setting out modalities for the LG poll.

“I must tell you, I’m comfortable with the list, very shortly everyone will see actions the party will put up to reposition the party for a better height in the state,” Fagbemi said.


Other members of the committee


Usman Adamu Bayero                                       –           Kaiama

Alh. Ibrahim Ndagi Lade                        –           Patigi

Moh’d Baba Maiyaki Dumagi                 –           Edun

Suleiman Abubakar Dansoko                 –           Barutin

Babatunde Abdulkareem                        –           Moro

Saka Salahu                                          –           Moro


Alhaji Fatai Akorede                              –           Ifelodun

Elder Sunday Oladiji                             –           Isin

Hon. Idris Kamil                                    –           Oyun

Are Olusola Adeoti                                 –           Oke Ero

Engr. S. A Ogunmola                             –           Ekiti

Alhaji A.K Jimoh                                   –           Ifelodun

Engr. Kanmi Adetunji                                        –           Offa

Raphael Oladipo                                    –           Irepodun


Abdulkadril Agboola Musa                     –           Ilorin South

Jimoh Ayuba                                         –           Asa

Abdullah Yusuf                                                 –           Ilorin West

Alhaji Hassan Atanda Zoro                    –           Ilorin West

Hon. Ismail Mahmud Alase                    –           Ilorin East

Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button