FG approves 6 private varsities


The Federal Government has approved the establishment of six new private universities.
The approval was given yesterday at the Federal Executive Council meeting chaired by Vice President, Yemi Osinbajo.
The Minister of Education, Adamu Adamu, made this known to journalists at the end of the meeting.
He said the green light given for the set up of new institutions is part of steps taken to enable National Universities Commission (NUC) ensure maximum supervision in order to maintain required standards.
The approved institutions are Precious Cornerstone University, Ibadan; Admiralty Univerity, Ibusa, Delta State; Atiba University, Oyo State; Eko University of Medical and Health Sciences Lagos; Spiritan University, Nneochi, Abia State; and Pamo University of Medical Sciences, Port Harcourt, Rivers State.

Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button