Nigeria Basketball Div 1, 2 to hold in Ilorin


12 teams in National Division 1 and 10 Division 2 teams have signified their intention to participate registered for the 2018 Nigeria Basketball Federation, NBBF Divisions 1 and 2 leagues, which will be hosted at the Sports Hall of Kwara Stadium, Ilorin from March 10-21, 2018.
According to the Co-ordinator of League Management Committee, LMC, Mr Ajibarede Bello, the 12 Division 1 teams will play in the Conference format of Atlantic and Savannah with the top two teams in each Conference earning promotion to the Kwese Premier League while the Division 2 championship will run concurrently at the same venue.
Teams are expected to arrive Ilorin on March 10 with the Technical meeting which precedes the competition holding on March 11 while the tournament will run from March 12 to 20, 2018.
Teams depart for their respective bases on March 21, 2018, the LMC stated.

Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button