Moje Utd wins 2018 Kwara FA State League


Moje United Football Club of Erin-Ile has emerged  champions of the 2018 Kwara FA State League.
Moje defeated their counterparts, Police Machine of Ilorin 3-1 in the final match played on Wednesday at the Kwara State Stadium complex, Ilorin.
Goals from Suleiman Monshood and Yunus Sherrifdeen cancelled the early goal from Femi Olatunji of police team.
Rasheed Suleiman produced brilliant performance in the final match that earned his team the trophy and also won the most valuable player award.
ABS player, Biola Alapako won the highest goal scorer of the tournament, scoring five goals in the tournament.
Meanwhile, ABS Ilorin FC Junior emerged as the third place champion after defeating Pro-Games FC 5-3 on penalties.
Speaking at the final match, the organiser, Kwara FA Chairman, Mallam Busari Ishola charged the sponsor of Moje team to sponsor the team to National League play off.

Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button