Kwara 2019: Bolarinwa led APC primaries, exercise in futility – Balogun-Fulani faction


By Mumini AbdulKareem

The Ishola Balogun-Fulani led All Progressives Congress (APC) in Kwara state announced on Thursday names of its candidates for various legislative positions at both the state and federal levels in next year’s general elections.

This is coming just as it reiterated that it remained the only authentic faction in the state recognised by the national leadership.

The state secretary of the faction, Hon Christopher Tunji Ayeni announced the names of candidates that emerged victorious in its primaries for both the state and national assembly seats at the party’s secretariat, Onikanga area, GRA, Ilorin.

Ayeni said the party followed the directive of the APC National Working Committee (NWC) and conducted the primaries through direct method.

According to Ayeni, the party’s candidate for the Kwara central senatorial district is Hon. Umar Olanrewaju Babatunde while the winner of the House of Representatives seat for Offa/Ifelodun/Oyun federal constituency was Mrs. Dada Bukola Elizabeth. Hon Usman Babalafia will fly the party’s ticket for Kaiama/Baruten federal constituency while AbdulHameed Oladipo Ali was elected the party’s flag bearer for Ilorin West/Asa.

According to the party’s secretary, candidates elected for the state’s assembly seats includes Lawal Sodiq for Owode onire, Mohammed Ndakwa for Patigi, Victor Olabode Rotimi for Ekiti Constituency,  Hon Musa Buge Alhassan for Gwanara/Ilesha and Gabriel Babatunde for Isin.

Others include Salman Hakeem for Ilorin North, Olarinoye Lasun for Ojomu /Balogun,  AbdulKadir Olarewaju for ilorin south,  Alhaja Mulikat Onagun  for Ilorin West and Suleiman Kudirat for Ilorin East state constieuncy, Mrs Victoria Odedina for Share/Okeode Constituency, Issa Adaara Jimoh for Ipaye/Malete/Oloru Constituency.

The factional secretary, who was flanked by other officials said everything was done in accordance with the laid down rules of the NWC and asked the public to disregard any other primary held on the same issue.

He said: “Please don’t be deceived, there is no any other primary apart from the one conducted by this group led by Alhaji Ishola Balogun Fulani.  Any other primary is a kangaroo and has no place in the record of the APC and will therefore become an exercise in futility. “

Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button