APC, PDP again lose Rep members


The All Progressives Congress (APC) and Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) have in less than a week lost a member each in the House of Representatives to other political parties.

The two members are; Hassan Omale representing Ankpa/Omala/Omalaboro Federal constituency of Kogi State and Mohammed Soba of Soba constituency, Kaduna State.

While Omale, who recently dumped the APC for the PDP in August, decamped to the Action Democratic Party (ADP), Soba only announced his resignation from the APC but said he will make public his new political party soon.

Two members had last week announced their defection to other political parties.

The members, Akinlaja Joseph who represents Ondo East/West federal constituency of Ondo State and Olatoye Temitope representing Lagelu / Akinyele Federal Constituency of Oyo State announced their defections on the floor of the House on Thursday.

While Akinlaja defected to the Zenith Labour Party (ZLP), his colleague Temitope moved to the ADP.

Shortly before the House commenced its annual recess in August, dozens of members, mostly from the ruling APC defected to other parties.

Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *