INEC declares APC winner in Lagos East senatorial district


The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has declared the All Progressives Congress (APC) as winner of all the contested positions in Saturday’s Presidential and National Assembly elections in Lagos East senatorial district.
The INEC Returning Officer for Saturday’s House of Representatives poll for Epe Federal Constituency, Lagos State, Dr Aaron Akinloye, declared the result on Sunday at INEC’s collation centre in Epe.
According to him, Mr Wale Raji of APC, who represents the constituency in the House of Representatives, was returned as winner.
With the result, Raji has won his second term bid.
According to Akinloye, the APC candidate polled 18,327 votes to beat his closest PDP rival who got 13,318 votes.
Others were APP 61 votes, ADC 42 votes and AD 49 out of the 32,415 total votes cast.
In the same vein, Dr Adelaja Odukoya, the INEC Collation Officer, who announced the result for the Senatorial polls declared that APC candidate won with 18,713 votes against PDP’s flag bearer who got 13,075 votes, and ADP 102 votes.
Bayo Osinowo is the senatorial candidate of APC, while Mr Abiodun Oyefusi is the candidate of the PDP in Lagos East.
Similarly, results for the Presidential candidates showed that the APC defeated PDP by polling 17,710 votes against 13,305.
Osinowo also announced that AAC scored 54 votes while ADC got 38 votes out of the 33,905 total votes cast in the election.

Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button