Kwara North group, leaders dump APC, Wednesday

By Mumini AbdulKareem
The Kwara North Progressive Minded Groups, otherwise known as legacy group has concluded arrangement to stage a massive decamp from the All Progressives Congress (APC) to the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) on Wednesday.
The group Coordinator, who doubles as a former Special Adviser to the former Governor Abdulfatah Ahmed, Hon. Manzuma Abdulmalik Kawu Dogo revealed this in a statement after their meeting on Thursday.
Dogo, a onetime Organizing Secretary and Deputy Chairman of the Kwara State Action Congress of Nigeria (ACN), said after waiting for the Governor and the Hon Minister for Information and Culture a whole year to take steps towards fulfillment of their electoral promises to our people without positive result, they have decided as responsible leaders, to mobilised and coordinate our people to seek a new but viable platform for progress and development of our community and its people.
Kawu added that APC leadership in the state has also failed to ensure harmony and unity within the party.
According to Hon Kawu, “We from Legacy group in Kwara North have taken the decision, therefore, to move with our members from the APC to the PDP to ensure the welfare of our people having been convinced that the APC has nothing to offer the state” he said. Kawu said the leaders of the state APC are only interested in fighting for power and individual political relevance.
“We have also compared a year of PDP’s rule in the states with that of APC and concluded that APC’s rule is full of lies and propaganda “, he alleged.
Other members of the group include former Commissioner for Local Government and Chieftaincy Affairs, Alhaji Hon. Haruna Tambiri, former ACN Women leader in Edu Local Government Hajiya Zainab Mohammed and Hon Mohammed Shafiyi, former Deputy Youth leader Kaiama LG. Alh. Hon Umar ldris, former Vice Chairman kaiama Local Government and State Deputy Chairman CPC, Hajiya Asabe Mohammed, former woman leader ACN Moro Local Government, Engr. Hon Afolabi Former Moro Local Government Chairman, Chief Jaiyeola and former State Chairman NLC, Baruten, Hon. Yunusa Yerima.
Others also include ACN woman leader, Malama Issa Kehinde Rukayat from Patigi Local Government, Comrade Peter Paul NULGE, ACN Chairman, Alhaji Mohammed Shehu Ahmed and others.
He said after their official declaration at a press conference at the State Headquarter of the party, the local government declaration while follow on 6/6/2020, submission of letter of resignation and membership card of APC to their ward chairman will hold on 8/6/2020, collection of new PDP membership card from PDP ward chairman will come up 10/6/2020 among others,

Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button