ENetSuD exposed 12 KWHA members with zero motions since inauguration Lanwa/Ejidongari rep reacts

By Ahmed Ajikobi

The Elites Network for Sustainable Development (ENetSuD), an anti-corruption Civil Society Organizations, has exposed nothing less than twelve Kwara House of Assembly members with zero motions since inauguration.

The group unmasked the honorables through the pictures of the members sent to this medium.

The honorables are, Jimoh Ali Yusuf of Ilorin East Constituency, Gafar Ayinla Ayilara of Ajikobi/Alanamu Constituency, Wahab Opakunle of Afon Constituency, Ganiyu Salahudeen Omupo constituency, Saidu Baba of Gwanabe/Gweria/Bani/Adena Constituency, Ndamusa Guyegi of Edu Constituency.

Others are Musa Atoyebi of Odo-Ogun Constituency, Bello John Lanwa/Ejidongari Constituency, Azeez Elewu of Ilorin South Constituency, Raheem Agboola of Ilorin South Constituency, Adam Rufai of Patigi constituency and former lawmakers Patigi Constituency.

According to the group, these people have not moved any motions since tbe time of their inauguration.

Reacting to the matter, the Lanwa/Ejidongari Constituency representative, Hon. Bello John, said it was not everybody that can move motion or pass bill, adding that only the chairmen of committees have opportunity to move motions for their committees.

“I’m the principal member of the House not a chairman of any committee. I have a motion pending, but not yet my turn to read it and everyone will hear it. It depends on when you submit it.”

He further said that he had drilled more than 22 motorized boreholes in his constituency, stressing that what is the essence of sponsoring motions or bills without doing necessary Job in his constituency.

Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button