IEDPU congratulates new Ilorin title holders

The National President of the Ilorin Emirate Descendants Progressive Union(IEDPU),Alhaji Aliyu Otta Uthman, has congratulated each of the nine distinguished sons of the Emirate on their conferment with different chieftaincy titles by the Emir of Ilorin and Chairman, Kwara State Council of Chiefs, Alhaji (Dr) Ibrahim Sulu-Gambari

The new title holders, who were also described as exemplary patriots by the apex socio-cultural organisation of the people of Ilorin Emirate, are Shaykh Yakubu Aliagan Al-Adabiyy, Sarkin Malamai; Dr Muhammad Alimi AbdulRazaq, Mutawali; Alhaji Abubakar Kawu Baraje, Tafida; Alhaji Saka Onimago,Shettima; and Alhaji Yakubu Waziri Gobir as Madawaki. Other new title holders are Mallam Saliu Mustapha, Turaki; Engr. Kale Kawu, Dan Iyan; Shaykh Abdulkadir Salman Solagberu, Malami Ubandoma and Shaykh Suleiman Faruq Onikijipa as Grand Mufti.

In a statement signed by the Union’s National Publicity Secretary, Abubakar Imam, Alhaji Uthman congratulated the honourees as he also described the titles bestowed on them as well deserved.

Uthman said that the conferment of the appointments was an indication of the fact that no action of a man would go unrewarded, saying that the Union, which has always been following the careers of each of them, was satisfied with their appointments as it said the honour would encourage others to work for the progress of the community.

The IEDPU President specifically reminded each of the appointees that the honour was a call for more services and greater acts of patriotism, as it urged them not to relent in their efforts at working more assiduously towards accelerating the progress and development of the community.

The Union also congratulated the Emir on the choices of those eminent gentlemen as it prayed for longer and more gracious reign for the monarch.

Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button