2023: More knocks on APC as prominent Benue citizens lead thousands 

Top politicians in the state who dumped the APC on Monday include, Architect Joseph Kyaagba, Chief Joe Akaakar, the Baba Jiro of Egbaland as well as Barrister Michael Gwaza, ACP John Actsu and thousands of their supporters.

The defectors were received by the state Governor, Samuel Ortom at the Central Primary School Township, Vandeikya Local Government Area of the state.

The Governor who lamented the level of hardship allegedly imposed on Nigerians by the current administration, said the ruling party has actually done what others never did for the country since inception as recently claimed by President Muhammadu Buhari.

Senator Dr Gabriel Suswam, lawmaker representing the Benue North East, urged the people of Jechira to do away with divisive politics and team up so as to feature credible aspirants for the anticipated 2023 governorship election.

Similarly, Senator representing Benue South, Comrade Abba Moro said Nigeria has lost “virtually everything under the APC-led administration”, stressing that only the PDP has the capacity to redeem the country in 2023.

Former Special Adviser to the Governor on Special Duties, Architect Joseph Kyaagba who spoke on behalf of the defectors described the APC as a party that has encouraged bloodshed, saying the road to the party leads to nowhere.

He said they have returned to join forces with Governor Ortom and other leaders to ensure justice, equity and fairness for all Nigerians.

State Chairman of the PDP, Sir John Ngbede received the defectors into the party and handed them over to Governor Ortom while party flags were presented to leaders of the defectors drawn from the APC and the All Progressives Grand Alliance, APGA.

Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button