Kwara Poly rusticates, expels 10 over malpractice

By Jimoh Sulyman
The Kwara State Polytechnic has made public its decision to rusticate six students and the expulsion of four others from the institution in a statement issued by the management of the school.
This was disclosed in a statement signed by the Principal Assistant Registrar, Mr. Ismail Onikoko Saliu on behalf of the Registrar, Mr. Kolawole Sheye Akande and made available to the National Pilot.
According to the statement, the tensome were shown the exit door for offences bordering on impersonation and examinations malpractices which are in contrary to the Matriculation oath the students had sworn to.
The statement reads: “The Academic Board at its Regular Meeting had considered the Report of the Joint Committee that Handled 2020/2021 First Semester Examinations Malpractice Cases in respect of the Institute of Technology.
“In the said report, you were found guilty of impersonation in contravention of section 14.2 PART 1 item x¡¡¡ of the Reviewed Students Information and Regulations Handbook (2019).
“Consequently, the Academic Board upheld the recommendation of the Joint Committee to rusticate you for one session in line with the provision of section 14.2 PART 1 item x¡¡¡ of the Student Handbook.”
The rustication list has names like Alabi Lukman Damilare (ND/19/CEC/FT/199) of Civil Engineering Department, Abdullateef Abiodun Ismail (ND19/COM/FT/601) of Computer Science Department, and Abdullateef Saheed Damola (ND/19/COM/FT/491) of Computer Science Department.
Others are, Shodiq Ayuba Ayinde (HND/19/EEE/FT/177) of Elect/Elect Department, Okesanjo Nafiu Koyinsola (ND/18/AET/FT/023) of Agricultural and Bio-Environmental Engineering Department, and Yakub Wasilat Opeyemi (ND/19/ABE/FT/054) of Agricultural and Bio- Environmental Engineering Department.
While the expulsion list featured names like, Salami Ridwan Olalekan (ND/17/BAM/PT/410) of Business Administration Department, Agbabiaka Temidayo Fausat (ND/19/PAD/FT/568) of Public Administration Department.
Others are, Ndanusa Alimi Shaaba (HND/19/COM/FT/084) of Computer Science Department, and Adelodun Yusuf O. (ND/19/BF/FT/061) of Banking and Finance Department.
School however, advised the affected Students to comply strictly with the directive of the management in order to avoid litigation.



Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button