Saraki hosts Kwara delegates in Abuja

...commends Oyinlola for his courage

The political leader of the People’s Democratic Party and the immediate past President of the 8th Senate, Dr Abubakar Bukola Saraki, this morning hosts the delegates and observers from Kwara at his residence at Maitama Abuja.

This is said to be in a spirit of community and oneness as the Kwara contingents for the National convention of the PDP which coming up today, were treated to delicious meal at the table Of the political Icon.

In attendance were the likes of Hon. Ali Ahmad, Sen.Rafiu Ibrahim, Alhaji Kawu Baraje, Sen. Shaba Lafiagi, Alhaji Ishola Balogun Fulani and the creme de la creme of the Kwara State PDP structure.

Former Senate President, Abubakar Bukola Saraki, has just participated in the voting exercise at the ongoing PDP National Convention at the Eagles square at the very heart of Abuja.

Saraki led the other Kwara delegates to the ballot box in order to perform their duty to the Peoples Democratic Party.

Some of the other voters are: former Governor of Kwara State, Alhaji Abdulfatah Ahmed; former Kwara South Senator, Senator Ibrahim Rafiu; former speaker, Kwara House of Assembly, Alhaji Ali Ahmad; the Kwara PDP chairman, Alhaji Babatunde Mohammed; former chairman of Kwara PDP, Engr Kola Shittu.

Others are: former PDP National Chairman, Alhaji Kawu Baraje; former Governor of Kwara State, Senator Shaaba Lafiagi; State PDP Publicity Secretary, Mr Tunde Ashaolu among others.

Meanwhile, the just concluded Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) National Convention in Abuja has been described as most successful one that has united the PDP family, especially in Osun State.

The immediate past Senate President, Senator Bukola Saraki made this assertion shortly after playing host to Prince Olagunsoye Oyinlola and Senator Ademola Adeleke in his residence in Abuja, yesterday.

Senator Saraki, who commended Prince Oyinlola for his courage and sportsmanship , said, “I had the pleasure of receiving the former Governor of Osun State, Prince Olagunsoye Oyinlola, and Senator Ademola Adeleke at my house this evening.

“It’s great to see that Prince Oyinlola is in great spirits and has congratulated the incoming National Working Committee following the outcome of yesterday’s Convention. This action shows that he is a true democrat.

“What excites me most, however, is this convention has united the PDP Family in Osun State as we head to primaries and election in Osun next year”.

The full list of the newly-elected national officials of PDP

National Chairman                                          –             Iyorchia Ayu

Deputy National Chairman (North)          –             Umar Damagum (Contested)

Deputy National Chairman (South)          –             Taofeek Arapaja (Contested)

National Secretary                           –             Samuel Anyanwu (Unopposed)

National Treasurer                          –             Ahmed Mohammed (Unopposed)

National Organising Secretary    –             Umar Bature (Unopposed)

National Financial Secretary        –             Daniel Woyegikuro (Unopposed)

National Women’s Leader                            –             Prof. Stella Effah-Attoe (Unopposed)

National Youth Leader                   –             Muhammed Suleiman (Contested)

National Legal Adviser                   –             Kamaldeen Ajibade (Unopposed)

National Publicity Secretary         –             Debo Ologunagba (Unopposed)

National Auditor                               –             Okechuckwu Daniel (Unopposed)

Deputy National Secretary           –             Setoji Kosheodo (Unopposed)

Deputy National Treasurer          –             Ndubisi David (Unopposed)

Deputy National Publicity Secretary – Ibrahim Abdullahi (Unopposed)

Deputy National Organising Secretary –  Ghoyota Amori (Unopposed)

Deputy National Financial Secretary – Adamu Kamale (Unopposed)

Deputy National Women’s Leader              –             Hajara Wanka (Unopposed)

Deputy National Youth Leader   –            Timothy Osadolor (Unopposed)

Deputy National Legal Adviser   –            Okechukwu Osuoha (Unopposed)

Deputy National Auditor                               –  Abdulrahman Mohammed (Unopposed)

Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button