Kwara North PDP guber aspirants pledge support for Yaman

*Hail Saraki for exemplary leadership

By Jimoh Sulyman
The aspirants from Kwara North senatorial district who sought to occupy the state governorship seat through the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) has pledged their absolute support for the candidacy of the party’s flag bearer, Alh. Shuaibu Yaman Abdullahi.
The aspirants made the pledge through a communique jointly signed by 13 of them in the aftermath of a meeting at the residence of the immediate past President of the Nigerian Senate, Dr Abubakar Bukola Saraki on Friday in Abuja.
They reiterated that they remain committed to actualizing victory for the PDP at all levels, especially for its kwara state candidate, Yaman in the coming election, promising to contribute to the success of the campaign.

The triodecad said that, “All the aspirants commit themselves to work for the victory of the party in all elections from the presidential, gubernatorial, senatorial, federal, and state constituency representatives and particularly to support our gubernatorial candidate, Alhaji Yahman Abdullahi in winning the next March polls.
“The aspirants also agree to contribute to the development of a solid campaign plan, strategy, road map, and other activities needed to secure victory for the party as it is obvious that the good people of Kwara State are tired of the bad governance and poor ethics that characterize the activities of the present administration in the state.” they said.
The forum while suggesting to serve as an Advisory board in order to advise the candidate as well as the party on critical issues, also urged Yaman to embark on a familiarization tour to all the 5 LGAs of Kwara North
They said, “The Aspirants also suggested that the forum of aspirants should meet more regularly and serve as an “Advisory Board” to discuss major issues and advise the candidate as well as the party on key issues.
“The meeting proposed that a familiarization tour of the 5 Local government areas of Kwara North should be embarked upon by the Gubernatorial Candidate and the other aspirants.” they said.
In other part of their statement, the group extolled the exemplary leadership exhibited by the national leader of the party, in managing the party before, during and after the state party’s primaries.
The forum stated that, “Following the call by the national leader that everybody should express their views on the events before, during, and after the gubernatorial primaries and the way forward, all the aspirants present at the meeting thanked the national leader and the PDP leadership in the state for their sincerity, maturity, and fairness in the process which led to the emergence of the gubernatorial candidate.
“Arriving at a choice candidate was a rigorous and delicate process because all the aspirants are qualified for the post of Governor and have the backing of the people at home, particularly the constituents from the five local government areas in Kwara North Senatorial District. They, therefore, expressed gratitude to the leadership for successfully navigating through the process in a dignified manner.”they noted.

However In his response, Dr. Saraki commended the aspirants for agreeing to work together and uniting to save the state.
He noted that what the PDP needs to win the next elections in Kwara State is to present a common front and ensure that they take the message of unity to all the wards across the state.
He promised his unflinching support for all the candidates of the party and urged all the aspirants to make maximum contributions to the coming campaigns.
He told all the aspirants that “when our party wins resoundingly in Kwara State as we are set to do, it will be obvious that we are all winners both those whose names are on the ballot and those who are not but have worked diligently for the victory of the party”.
The statement was signed by , Hon. Aliyu Ahman Pategi, Rt. Hon. Ibrahim Bio, Prof. (Amb.) Mohammed Gana Yisa, Alh. Shuaibu Yaman Abdullahi,Hon. Isa Bawa Adamu, Comrade Abubakar Musa Shamaki.
Others are Mr. Ayo Joel,Hon. Zakari Mohammed, Alhaji M. M. Esanti, Baba Idris, Mallam Idris Imam Abubakar,Hon. Abubakar Sadiq Ahmad and Hon. Ndanusa Kawu Adam.


Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button