Gov AbdulRazaq forwards five new Commissioner-nominees to state assembly

Governor AbdulRahman AbdulRazaq of Kwara State, has forwarded the names of five new commissioner-nominees to the State House of Assembly for approval.

They are former House of Representatives aspirant Dr. Afeez Abolore Alabi (Ilorin East); Adenike Afolabi-Oshatimehin (Ifelodun; and Wahab Femi Agbaje (Offa).

The two other nominees are Gidado Lateef Alakawa (Asa) and Ibrahim Akaje (Ilorin West).

The nominees’ names and profiles have been sent to the House of Assembly for legislative screening and approval, according to the Chief Press Secretary to the governor, Rafiu Ajakaye, in a statement in Ilorin on Tuesday.

It would be recalled that some cabinet members of the state resigned their appointments to contest elective positions for the 2023 general elections in the state and national assemblies.

At least two of the five nominees either withdrew or failed in the primary elections for their chosen elective positions.

Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button